[Insert inadequate emoji here]

Having written the word shit too many times in a text message, I decided to ring the changes by defining my life as crap instead. Nothing could’ve defused a rubbish moment more quickly than my newly updated phone suggesting that I replace the word crap with what it deemed to be a relevant emoji:

grid-cell-24434-1407875545-3

I’m not sure that a cheerful pile of poo adequately captured how I was feeling but I nevertheless found myself smiling back at its pitifully optimistic eyes and gormless grin, pulling a wry grimace at this woeful reduction of my complex emotional state.

loudly-crying-face

Maybe I should ditch the writing all together and stick to sad face doodles.

Whoop whoop.

thumbs-up-sign

2 thoughts on “[Insert inadequate emoji here]

  1. keep fighting the good fight, we enjoy your writing and are rooting for you in all the things you go through

Leave a Reply

